Davante Wilson: Tik Tok’s Rising Star

Jeane Marie
3 min readMay 20, 2020

--

A 22 year old with a fiery passion for comedy, music, and dance, Davante Wilson is taking Tik Tok by storm. He’s known for opening most of his videos with his trademark vocal noise. As an actor, model, and content creator who became a superstar on TikTok after launching his @iamdavante account. His music, dance and comedy clips have helped him acquire more than 2 million fans on the app.

We were completely intrigued by Davante and had the opportunity to interview him.

Hi, Davante & Welcome to Medium!

When did you start doing Tiktok?: September 23, 2019

What’s your secret to being confident?: Knowing my worth, getting rid of toxic people that don’t inspire or motivate me, give myself a daily reminder that I’m important and I can be my own person

How do you come up with content ideas ?: I come up with them randomly and I just get up to do it before I forget

What keeps you energized ?: I have an outgoing personality and being bombarded with people that are just like me, energetic, inspiring and motivating

How many tiktoks do you do per day?: 3–5 a day

What video made you go viral? My inspirational bathroom videos with my vocal noise and folding fan to end the outro

What was it about? They’re mainly about situations that most people of the world go through and don’t know what to do about it. Instead of giving them bland and plain advice, I would turn it into something that catches their attention. That’s by me giving them a big burst of energy while saying in my opinion what they could do to handle a situation they may be going through in a comedic way. Why in a comedic way you may ask? It’s because there’s so much negativity that happens in the world and one of the things I want to be known for is by making people laugh regardless of the situation.

How do you keep your audience interested in coming back for more of your content ?: Having to engage constantly, being consistent, giving them a reason to trust you, doing something relatable and something that’s universal.

What does the future hold for you ?: I see myself becoming an actor, model. Collaborating with celebrities and building an empire. Wanting to be a big influence in people’s lives, and still have the opportunity to do what I love as a hobby and not as a job.

We are excited to see where Davante’s success takes him. We know that with his passion and his drive he can do anything he wants in this lifetime.

--

--